32 weeks with #3

The weeks are passing quickly now. I’m growing more and more tired with each passing day. My days of energy I fear have left me. I am hoping that I can get a few days of it back so I can finish my before baby to do list.

With the kids now in daycare two days a week I am finally getting some rest. I’m amazed at how relaxed my body feels on those days and how easy it is for me to give in to sleep. It’s great but I would very much like to use at least one day a week to do things around the house to prepare for Lyric’s arrival. However, I totally get this kind of rest so I’m soaking it in.

I had a midwife appointment last week and also my second prenatal chiropractic appointment. I had a prenatal massage as well and a Mayan abdominal massage for some pain I’ve been having. I think it was too much body work though along with the yoga I’ve been doing cause I felt sick and overtired all weekend.

The third trimester anxiety has got me full on. I can’t keep my mind of labor starting and how it’s all going to go. I have expectations this time around I didn’t have with the twins. Having a Home birth makes it feel so much more exciting.

I feel he will be here by week 38, however lately I’ve been wondering if I’ll go full term. Of course we jut won’t know until we know! 38 weeks sounds great to me on many levels though. Pregnancy is for the birds! I’m happy this is my last pregnancy and will gladly pass that baton to Kate after this.

I have much more to say but it’s unrelated to pregnancy so I’ll save it for another post.

6 thoughts on “32 weeks with #3

  1. I had no idea you were pregnant, congratulations! It’s been so hard to read my blog list lately- life with two is exhausting (as you know). Best of luck, you are almost there! How old are Emerie and Daiton now?

Leave a comment